EFRA committee finalised

Neil Parish's EFRA committee plans to tackle labour issue again.

Neil Parish
Neil Parish

Committee membership is: Neil Parish (Chair), Alan Brown, Paul Flynn, John Grogan, Dr Caroline Johnson, Sandy Martin, Sheryll Murray, David Simpson, Angela Smith and Julian Sturdy.

Parish has indicated he will continue to fight for EU workers to come into the UK to try and prevent a looming horticulture labour crisis, with a further enquiry possible in late 2017 or early 2018.

Before commenting please read our rules for commenting on articles.

If you see a comment you find offensive, you can flag it as inappropriate. In the top right-hand corner of an individual comment, you will see 'flag as inappropriate'. Clicking this prompts us to review the comment. For further information see our rules for commenting on articles.

comments powered by Disqus
Follow us on:
  • Facebook
  • LinkedIn
  • Twitter
  • Google +
Horticulture Jobs
More Horticulture Jobs